Pasta · Potatoes!

Creamy Blue Cheese Gnocchi

gnocchi1.jpg

“…and if you are a cheese lover this dish will satisfy your cheesiest dreams! Add in the crunchiness of the walnuts and you can die happily!”

On a Saturday afternoon, after a long walk, hungry and eager to create a dish with left over blue cheese in the fridge and a lovely packet of gnocchi in my cupboard I searched on-line for a perfect and balanced recipe and I hit the jack pot!

gnocchi3.jpg

I found the best combo including spinach and bacon making me happy happy happy! It is very easy to pull together (as all of the recipes I have been suggesting) and if you are a cheese lover this dish will satisfy your cheesiest dreams! It was my first time cooking gnocchi and I got really excited with how quickly they cook and how fun it is to watch them float on the surface! They are like small bites of velvet and chewiness. In this recipe, the blue cheese flavor hits you and leaves you feeling the bacon and the garlic in an aromatic sauce of richness. Add in the crunchiness of the walnuts and you can die happily!

dav

Be carefull though, because the gnocchi might seem few on your dish but they are quite heavy and rich and especially with this recipe you might not want to fill your plate as usual. Or go exercise after you digest to burn things off!

dav

You make it in a non-stick frying pan , or a wok as I did, and you also need a small pot to boil the gnocchi. It cooks fast and is best eaten hot because the potatoes are soft and velvety.

dav

I really think the combination cream-garlic-bacon is the ultimate, throw in pasta or potatoes and a little spinach to tame my guilts and I’m yours! πŸ™‚

Follow the simple steps fromΒ Simply DeliciousΒ and thisΒ Blue Cheese Gnocchi recipeΒ will make you the favorite chef in the house!

β™₯β™₯

2 thoughts on “Creamy Blue Cheese Gnocchi

Leave a Reply

