Salad · Spread and Sauce · Vegetables

Tuna Salad with Cabbage

dav

“Smooth, crunchy, cool and indulging. Also, quite healthy. It is a very fast recipe, especially if you have leftover grated cabbage in your fridge, as I did.”

Hello there again!

I am so so happy because the search for wedding nightgown has finished! I bought two lovely ones. One silk, sweet, lacy, girly and more bridal (and more expensive, of course) to wear while I prepare for the big moment and another one more vibrant and intense, if you know what I mean, for a following night or for a honeymoon night ( which we haven’t bothered to deal with yet and you know what this means…more burnt food or forgotten cakes in the oven!) That was waaaaay cheaper and I am sure it will do wonders!!

dav

Now, with less wedding-daydreaming, I was extremely hungry and in a rush to whip up a quick lunch. I don’t know how these ideas hit me but suddenly I was craving for tuna, mayo and cabbage. I know, weird, right? I can’t even imagine what will happen when I get pregnant….

dav

It was amazing! Smooth, crunchy due to the cabbage, cool and indulging. Also, quite healthy. I turned it into a thick sandwich and had a few chips on the side. I was full and extremely pleased with my choice! I strongly suggest that you make it. It is a very fast recipe, especially if you have leftover grated cabbage in your fridge, as I did. Off we go!

WHAT YOU NEED (to fill two sandwiches):

  • 100- 150 gr grated cabbage, washed and drained (you don’t want any excess water in your salad)
  • 1 carrot, washed, peeled and grated
  • 1 can tuna in water, drained
  • 1 1/2 tablespoon mayonnaise (you can add more if your mixture is not smooth enough)
  • 1 tablespoon plain yoghurt
  • 1 teaspoon vinegar (I used apple cider vinegar)
  • 2 teaspoons olive oil
  • salt and pepper to your taste
  • two toasts/bread slices
  • a few chips (optional)
  • a little green salad for a perfect lunch (optional)

KNOW HOW:

  1. In a medium bowl, mix all your ingredients until you have a smooth but not runny consistency. It needs to be thick but cream-like, too.
  2. Fill your bread slices or put it between two slices.
  3. Eat it right after you make it because, besides the fact that you won’t be able to resist scooping it with your chips (who?me?), if you leave it for way later the carrot will start giving out juices tha will ruin the consistency of your mayo-tuna combo.

dav

That’s a wrap! Or a sandwich….mouhahahahah!

Love,

Evgeniaβ™₯β™₯

Leave a Reply

