Cookies · Muffins · Pasta · Pinterest Try-outs · Pizza

4 Pinterest Recipes I’ve tried and loved

Hello heartsnyumers and have a lovely November!

What’s cooking? Did you enjoy your Halloween? How many treats did you score???

It’s the 1st of November and I realised it’s only two more months for this amazing year to go!!! So, in this cold weather (it’s 10 C – 50 F -here in Athens), feeling extra hungry and in need of extra carbs to help me get through this weather change (as if I needed an excuse!)  I started browsing through my older posts on my Facebook Page and I noticed a few cute Pinterest recipes that I haven’t shared with you here. I gathered them in this post and I hope they will serve as inspiration for your next meal! Or even as saliva-drooling pictures to get you off your sofa and in your kitchen! Enjoy!

  1. veggy-pizza
    Enter a caption

    This amazingly juicy and healthy Pizza with Roasted Eggplants, Courgettes and Onions was a crowd pleaser on a board game night. When biting into it you can’t believe it’s so fulfilling and rich, despite being vegan and all.  It has a little bit of Cheddar cheese and a looot of Mozzarella covering every cheesy (!!) needs! Well done Cathrine from Borrowed Light ! Your Homemade Roasted Vegetables Pizza recipe is devine!

  2. spinach-pasta-salad
    Enter a caption

    Moving on , but staying on the carb field (hard to quit!), I loved this Pasta Salad with Tuna and Spinach. It can easily belong to the category of Comfort Food, as it’s very easy to put together and enjoy in front of TV, watching Devious Maids ( just finished all 4 seasons and I’m suffering from latinos-maids-deprivation syndrome!!). It’s guilt-free and super healthy made with fresh (or frozen spinach steamed for 5′ ) on the spot. I just added a few Tomato pieces, a little Olive Oil and removed the Radish. Thank you for this fresh and delightful taste of Tuna Pasta Salad , Rachel from Movita Beaucoup ! Oh, and let yourself wander through her page- she’s hilarious and writes pleasurable and witty posts!!!

  3.  muffinsOff to something sweeter but still on the veggie side. I had never heard of Muffins with Zuchinni before, but that didn’t stop me from trying them! I was sruprised when I realised how well they actually fit in a muffin, offering moisture and fluffiness. You don’t notice the taste of Zucchini, but the Bananas and the Chocolate, instead. Do make them. The recipe is simple to follow but the end product seems intricate and appetizing. Great for thoughtful gifts in muffin baskets! Thank you Averie from Averie Cooks , for this delish recipe of Banana Zuchinni Chocolate Chip Muffins!
  4.  cookiesmeltvol2Last, but not least, is a twist of my favorite Buttermilk Cookies with Cocoa to create an alternative for the less chocoholics!! I moved them more to the Blondie side! Inspiration hit me and instead of cocoa powder I added 2/3 cup more flour and a tablespoon of Orange zest. Of course I didn’t remove the Chocolate Chips because it is common sense that orange and chocolate are mutually and deeply interrelated. Right? One of me and Mom’s favorite combos! I have said it before and I will say it again. This recipe of Melt-in-your-mouth Buttermilk Cookies from greens & CHOCOLATE is godsent, Taylor! Thanks!!!

That’s all folks! Did I persuade you to step into your best baking uniform and start cooking or what?

Love,

Evgenia ♥♥

Leave a Reply

