Muffins · Pinterest Try-outs

Banana & Blueberry Muffins

Hello there, again!

I can’t believe this is my 4th post! Woohoo!!

At this point that you’re getting to know me I should tell you I am a huge banana fan! I love bananas raw and as a flavor in many desserts like cakes , pancakes, muffins, ice cream or popsicles, like the ones I made yesterday. I also love my blender… This recipe is the combination of the two and so I can guarantee you will have 12 amazing and super healthy muffins in front of you in no time!

However, don’t forget to use your creativity and bring the mixture to your liking by adding anything that makes your hearts jump of joy and bring beloved aromas in your kitchens!

So in my case, I added coconut sprinkles in the mix to keep the summer feeling still on! And then I remembered I had some frozen blueberries in my refrigerator. Here in Greece I find them in supermarkets or mini-markets with biological products. I tossed them in, too, for some pop of colour- I am also a person who loves and needs color in her life! This is how it went….

The coconut sprinkles are in!

 

dav
Colorful swirls!

 

dav
Ready to be baked.

 

 

dav
All goldened up!

WHAT YOU NEED:

  • 2 cups oat flakes
  • 2 large ripe bananas
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 cup plain unsweetened Greek yogurt
  • 2 Tablespoons  honey
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoons baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 1/8 teaspoons  salt
  • mix-ins: chocolate chips, walnuts, coconut sprinkles, blueberries (fresh or frozen) or even cereal!

KNOW HOW:

  • Preheat oven to 200 C (400 F) degrees.
  • Grease a 12-cup standard muffin tin with olive oil or butter or line with liners. If using liners, lightly greese them,too.
  • Place all ingredients, except for the preferable mix-ins, in a blender.
  • Blend on high speed until the batter is smooth, about 2-3 minutes. Then, stir in the mix-ins.
  • Divide the batter between the prepared muffin cups, filling each no more than 3/4 of the way to the top.
  • Bake for 13-15 minutes, until the tops of the muffins set and a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean.
  • Cool in the pan for 15-20 minutes so that the liners don’t stick on the muffins when peeling them to eat.
  • If the weather is hot, store them in the fridge after they’ve cooled down completely. The flavors will be richer, too.

This recipe I found from Clean Food Crush and it was love at first sight!

Good luck!

With love,

Evgenia ♥♥

 

One thought on “Banana & Blueberry Muffins

Leave a Reply

